Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

K. O’Neill

THE MOTH KEEPER

March 2023, Random House Graphic, 272 pp

Being a Moth Keeper is a huge responsibility and a great honor, but what happens when the new Moth Keeper decides to take a break from the moon and see the sun for the first time? A middle-grade fanta...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Ben Clanton

TATER TALES: THE GREATEST IN THE WORLD

November 2022, Simon & Schuster, 88 pp

Two spud siblings face off in a series of epic challenges in this first installment of a new and hilariously silly graphic novel chapter book series from the bestselling creator of the Narwhal and Jel...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Megan Brennan

Magic Girls

MAGIC GIRLS

Spring 2024, Random House Graphic, TBD pp

Welcome to Neo-Earth Junior High school, where the corridors are filled with heroines, geniuses and magic! 6th grader Kira just wants to escape her horrible fate: being totally and completely average....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Madeline McGrane

THE ACCURSED VAMPIRE: CURSE AT WITCH CAMP

February 2023, HarperCollins, 256 pp

Vampires at witch camp? What could go wrong? It’s summertime in Baneberry Falls and Drago and their vampire pals Eztli and Quintus are heading to witch camp where they’ll learn spells and magic along...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Alexis Castellanos

ISLA TO ISLAND

March 2022, Atheneum/S&S, 192 pp

A wordless middle grade graphic novel following a girl growing up in 1960s Cuba and New York City. Marisol loves her colorful island. Cuba is vibrant with flowers and food and people… but things are ...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Gonzalo Alvarez

PIYOMAN: WARRIOR OF THE SUN

Fall 2023, HarperCollins, TBD pp

Stumbling into an Aztec underworld fueled by sacrifice, a timid boy named Emmanuel struggles to fulfill someone else's destiny, discover dormant gods, and vanquish six terrifying Latin American Legen...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Madeline McGrane

THE ACCURSED VAMPIRE

July 2021, HarperCollins, 176pp

A spooky and funny graphic novel debut that’s perfect for fans of Molly Knox Ostertag’s THE WITCH BOY and Kristen Gudsnuk’s MAKING FRIENDS. Dragoslava is a vampire kid. And that’s not even the worst ...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Wendy Xu

TIDESONG

November 2021, HarperCollins, 240pp

An ambitious 12-year-old moves to a seaside town for an apprenticeship in magic with her aunts and realizes that it may be more than she bargained for....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE GRAPHIC NOVELS

SERPENT'S SHADOW

October 2015, Hyperion, 160 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE GRAPHIC NOVELS

THE LAST OLYMPIAN

August 2019, Hyperion, TBD pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE BATTLE OF THE LABYRINTH: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

October 2018, Hyperion, 128 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE LIGHTNING THIEF: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

October 2010, Hyperion, 128 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE SEA OF MONSTERS: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

July 2013, Hyperion, 128 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE TITAN'S CURSE: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

October 2013, Hyperion, 128 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE LOST HERO: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

October 2014, Hyperion, 192 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Rick Riordan

THE GRAPHIC NOVELS

THE SON OF NEPTUNE

February 2017, Hyperion, 192 pp

Based on the best-selling novels by Rick Riordan....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Ben Clanton

NARWHAL AND JELLY SERIES

NARWHALICORN AND JELLY

October 2022, Tundra/Penguin Random House Canada, 80 pp

In the hilarious seventh book of this blockbuster graphic novel series, Narwhal wishes to see a unicorn — and actually becomes one! When Jelly wonders what a unicorn is, Narwhal explains that they’re...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Walker / Wendy Xu

MOONCAKES

Fall 2019, Lion Forge, 256 pp

A story of love and demons, family and witchcraft. Nova Huang knows more about magic than your average teen witch. She works at her grandmothers’ bookshop, where she helps them loan out spell books a...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Kat Fajardo

MISS QUINCES

May 2022, Graphix/Scholastic, 272 pp

A coming-of-age middle grade graphic novel about a girl forced to celebrate her quinceañera despite hating all things pretty and pink. Suyapa “Sue” Gutierrez was planning a fun summer at camp with he...

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Jeanne DuPrau

THE CITY OF EMBER: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

September 2012, Random House, 144 pp

Experience Jeanne DuPrau’s vision anew as artist Niklas Asker faithfully brings to life the glare of lamps, the dinginess of the streets, and the brilliance of the first sunrise....

Sorted By: Graphic Novel

Go Back

GZLA

Alina Chau

MARSHMALLOW AND JORDAN

October 2021, First Second/Macmillan, 384 pp

Beautiful watercolor illustrations bring to life this middle grade graphic novel about former youth basketball star Jordan, who was paralyzed from the waist down in an accident. She misses playing her...