Madeline McGrane

Print
Go Back

GZLA

THE ACCURSED VAMPIRE

Summer 2021, HarperCollins, TBD pp

A spooky and funny graphic novel debut that’s perfect for fans of Molly Knox Ostertag’s THE WITCH BOY and Kristen Gudsnuk’s MAKING FRIENDS.

Dragoslava is a vampire kid. And that’s not even the worst part. A few centuries ago, Drago was cursed, and now they must complete every task a witch gives them, or they will be turned into worms.

When the witch wants a spellbook from Baneberry Falls, Drago sets off with their immortal friends. But mysteries await in this sleepy Midwestern town, and Drago must figure out if the keepers of the spellbook have a hidden agenda, like everyone else they’ve ever known.

One thing’s for sure: after this accursed mission, Drago’s immortal life will never be the same again!

DRAMATIC RIGHTS

Please contact film/TV Agent Olivia Fanaro at UTA.

NOTE: Sold in a five-house auction


Linda Camacho


Graphic Novel

Middle Grade


Coming-of-Age

Diverse

Family

Fantasy

Friendship

Humor

LGBTQIA+

Paranormal

Supernatural


Dramatic

Translation

UK