Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Madeline McGrane

THE ACCURSED VAMPIRE

July 2021, HarperCollins, 176pp

A spooky and funny graphic novel debut that’s perfect for fans of Molly Knox Ostertag’s THE WITCH BOY and Kristen Gudsnuk’s MAKING FRIENDS. Dragoslava is a vampire kid. And that’s not even the worst ...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Wendy Xu

TIDESONG

November 2021, HarperCollins, 240pp

An ambitious 12-year-old moves to a seaside town for an apprenticeship in magic with her aunts and realizes that it may be more than she bargained for....

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Weyn

INVISIBLE WORLD

August 2012, Scholastic, 240 pp

For 15-year-old Sarah Owen, having a scientist father is a blessing and a curse. He doesn’t bat an eye at her psychic abilities, since he researches them; and she knows more about the invisible worlds...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Kathryn Ormsbee

THE GREAT UNKNOWABLE END

February 2019, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 400 pp

A humorous, lightly speculative novel for fans of “Welcome to Nightvale” with points of view from two teens with opposing beliefs who come together at what might be the end of the world in a small Ame...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Walker / Wendy Xu

MOONCAKES

Fall 2019, Lion Forge, 256 pp

A story of love and demons, family and witchcraft. Nova Huang knows more about magic than your average teen witch. She works at her grandmothers’ bookshop, where she helps them loan out spell books a...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Pat Cummings

TRACE

December 2018, HarperCollins, 320 pp

Coretta Scott King Award winner Pat Cummings’s debut TRACE, about a boy who stumbles into a ghost story born in the turmoil of New York City’s 1863 Draft Riots. Weighed down by guilt for an accident ...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Ann Dávila Cardinal

FIVE MIDNIGHTS

June 2019, Tor/Macmillan, 288 pp

In this thrilling, supernatural murder mystery, monsters only come when they’re called. A self-described Gringa-Rican from Vermont, Lupe Dávila has her summer thrown off-course when she’s shipped off...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Ann Dávila Cardinal

CATEGORY FIVE

June 2020, Tor/Macmillan, 240 pp

After the hurricane, some see destruction and some smell blood. Category Five is a new supernatural thriller from Ann Dávila Cardinal, set against the backdrop of a post-hurricane Puerto Rico. The t...

Sorted By: Supernatural

Go Back

GZLA

Mary Amato

OPEN MIC NIGHT AT WESTMINSTER CEMETERY: A NOVEL IN TWO ACTS

September 2018, Lerner Publishing Group, 264 pp

Surprising emotions emerge in this darkly hilarious literary ghost story—part stage play, part novel—about truth, forgiveness, and love. Sixteen-year-old slam-poet Lacy Brink wakes up dead—and confus...