Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Wendy Xu

TIDESONG

November 2021, HarperCollins, 240pp

An ambitious 12-year-old moves to a seaside town for an apprenticeship in magic with her aunts and realizes that it may be more than she bargained for....

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Justin A. Reynolds

OPPOSITE OF ALWAYS

March 2019, Katherine Tegen/HarperCollins, 464 pp

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yo...

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Kathryn Ormsbee

THE GREAT UNKNOWABLE END

February 2019, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 400 pp

A humorous, lightly speculative novel for fans of “Welcome to Nightvale” with points of view from two teens with opposing beliefs who come together at what might be the end of the world in a small Ame...

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Kate Samworth

AVIARY WONDERS

March 2014, Clarion/HMH, 32 pp

Since 2031, Aviary Wonders Inc. has offered bird lovers a unique opportunity: Assemble your own bird from stunningly beautiful and carefully hand-crafted parts. The birds can even be taught to fly and...

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Justin A. Reynolds

EARLY DEPARTURES

September 2020, Katherine Tegen/HarperCollins, 320 pp

Jamal’s best friend Q does not know he’s about to die . . . again. He also doesn’t know that Jamal tried to save his life, rescuing him from drowning only to watch Q die in the hospital. Even more co...

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Jeanne DuPrau

CITY OF EMBER SERIES

THE CITY OF EMBER

May 2003, Random House, 288 pp

City of Ember Series...

Sorted By: Speculative

Go Back

GZLA

Jeanne DuPrau

THE CITY OF EMBER: THE GRAPHIC NOVEL

September 2012, Random House, 144 pp

Experience Jeanne DuPrau’s vision anew as artist Niklas Asker faithfully brings to life the glare of lamps, the dinginess of the streets, and the brilliance of the first sunrise....