Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Lin Thompson

The Best Liars in Riverview

March 2022, Little, Brown/Hachette, 336 pp

In the woods of a small Kentucky town, Aubrey sets off on a journey about growing up, self-discovery, and acceptance while searching for their missing best friend—perfect for fans of KING AND THE DRAG...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Kathryn Ormsbee

The House in Poplar Wood

August 2018, Chronicle Books, 344 pp

Simultaneously heartwarming and delightfully spooky, The House in Poplar Wood is a story about a boy's desire to be free, a girl's desire to make a difference, and a family's desire to be together aga...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Ellen Oh

SPIRIT HUNTERS

SPIRIT HUNTERS: SOMETHING WICKED

Summer 2022, HarperCollins, TBD pp

Harper is dealing with a lot of new changes in her house. Her cousin Leo is now living with them, her sister Kelly has started a new job at a local makeup store, and Harper’s abilities have grown incr...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Kathryn Ormsbee

THE SULLIVAN SISTERS

May 2020, Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers, 384 pp

For readers who were riveted by mysteries like SADIE by Courtney Summers and TWO CAN KEEP A SECRET by Karen McManus. The Sullivan Sisters used to be close, sharing secrets inside homemade blanket cas...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Dana Alison Levy

IT WASN’T ME

November 2018, Delacorte/Penguin Random House, 336 pp

The Breakfast Club meets middle school in this story of six 12-year-old students — five potential perpetrators and Theo, one seriously annoyed victim — forced to spend vacation week together in school...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Randy Ribay

PATRON SAINTS OF NOTHING

June 2019, Kokila/Penguin Random House, 304 pp

A powerful coming-of-age story about grief, guilt, and the risks a Filipino-American teenager takes to uncover the truth about his cousin’s murder. Jay Reguero plans to spend the last semester of his...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Kristin Kladstrup

GARDEN PRINCESS

March 2013, Candlewick, 272 pp

Dig in to this middle-grade fantasy featuring a horticulturally-minded princess, a beautiful but evil witch, and a magpie with a shameful secret....

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

David Kreizman

THE UNEXPLAINABLE DISAPPEARANCE OF MARS PATEL

October 2020, Candlewick, 304 pp

When his friends begin disappearing, eleven-year-old Mars Patel uncovers a mystery that will take him to the stars…and beyond.The first novel in a series written by Sheela Chari based on the award-win...

Sorted By: Mystery

Go Back

GZLA

Isaiah Campbell

ABRAKAPOW

November 2016, Simon & Schuster, 304 pp

Based on a true World War II story, Isaiah Campbell tells a charming mystery about a mishap at a magic show in a POW camp—featuring magic how-to diagrams throughout....