Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Emery Lee

MEET CUTE DIARY

May 2021, Quill Tree/HarperCollins, TBD pp

In this YA romance that's FRANKLY IN LOVE meets FELIX EVER AFTER, Noah's the master of romance tropes until an internet troll forces him to write a real-life happily ever after. Noah is behind the po...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kathryn Ormsbee

CANDIDLY CLINE

Fall 2021, HarperCollins, TBD pp

Dumplin' meets Ivy Aberdeen’s Letter to the World, CANDIDLY CLINE is a heartfelt MG Contemporary about one girl’s attempt to find her voice through all the changes, challenges, and heart-thumping crus...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kelly Quindlen

SHE DRIVES ME CRAZY

Spring 2021, Roaring Brook/Macmillan, 304 pp

From author Kelly Quindlen comes a new laugh-out-loud romp through the ups and downs of teen romance. After losing spectacularly to her ex-girlfriend in their first basketball game since their break ...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kat Cho

VICIOUS SPIRITS

August 2020, Putnam/Penguin, 416 pp

Miyoung and Jihoon are picking up the pieces of their broken lives following the deaths of Miyoung’s mother, Yena, and Jihoon’s grandmother. The events at the end of Wicked Fox have upended the forces...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kat Cho

WICKED FOX

June 2019, Putnam/Penguin, 448 pp

An addictive fantasy-romance set in modern-day Seoul. Eighteen-year-old Gu Miyoung has a secret--she's a gumiho, a nine-tailed fox who must devour the energy of men in order to survive. Because so fe...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Justin A. Reynolds

OPPOSITE OF ALWAYS

March 2019, Katherine Tegen/HarperCollins, 464 pp

Debut author Justin A. Reynolds delivers a hilarious and heartfelt novel about the choices we make, the people we choose, and the moments that make a life worth reliving. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yo...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Weyn

THIEF EYES

Spring 2010, Random House, 272 pp

After her mother mysteriously disappears, sixteen-year-old Haley convinces her father to take her to Iceland, where her mother was last seen. There, amidst the ancient fissures and crevices of that vo...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Weyn

FACES OF THE DEAD

Summer 2014, Scholastic, 213 pp

When Marie-Therese, daughter of Marie Antoinette, slips into the streets of Paris at the height of the French Revolution, she finds a world much darker than what she's ever known. When Marie-Thérèse ...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Weyn

INVISIBLE WORLD

August 2012, Scholastic, 240 pp

For 15-year-old Sarah Owen, having a scientist father is a blessing and a curse. He doesn’t bat an eye at her psychic abilities, since he researches them; and she knows more about the invisible worlds...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Suzanne Weyn

DR. FRANKENSTEIN’S DAUGHTERS

January 2013, Scholastic, 250 pp

Giselle and Ingrid are the twin daughters of Doctor Victor Frankenstein, but they are very different people, and when they inherit his castle in the Orkney Islands, Giselle dreams of holding parties a...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Yamile Saied Méndez

FURIA

September 2020, Algonquin/Workman Publishing, 368 pp

Camila “Furia” Hassan has a dream—to play professional fútbol. She lives in the cradle of fútbol legends, Rosario, Argentina, but Rosario only exports fútbol players of the male kind. No one believes ...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Dana Alison Levy

ABOVE ALL ELSE

April 2020, Charlesbridge, TBD pp

Into Thin Air meets The Sun is Also a Star in this tale of two teens who trained their whole lives to summit Mount Everest. High school seniors and best friends Rose and Tate have always climbed toget...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Randi Pink

ANGEL OF GREENWOOD

January 2021, Feiwel & Friends/Macmillan, TBD pp

ANGEL OF GREENWOOD is a historical fiction novel set in the Tulsa, Oklahoma neighborhood of Greenwood, affectionately known as Black Wall Street, in which sixteen-year-old Angel and seventeen-year-old...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kelly Quindlen

LATE TO THE PARTY

April 2020, Roaring Brook/Macmillan, 304 pp

A story of friendship and first love, featuring a diverse cast of LGBTQ+ characters. Codi wants to score her first kiss—with a girl—but she may have to expand her social world first. Can she fall in ...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Laura Williams McCaffrey

MARKED

February 2016, Clarion/HMH, 368 pp

Sixteen-year-old Lyla lives in a bleak, controlling society where only the brightest and most favored students succeed. When she is caught buying cheats in an underground shadow market, she is tattooe...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Carolyn Hennesy

MYTHIC MISADVENTURES SERIES

PANDORA GETS FRIGHTENED

Book 7 – July 2013, July 2013, Bloomsburg, 288 pp

Mythic Misadventures series in which Pandora tries to recapture all the great evils of the world and return them to the infamous box....

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

David Kreizman

THE YEAR THEY FELL

September 2019, Imprint/Macmillan, 384 pp

In the wake of their parents’ tragic plane crash, five very different teenagers must find a way to navigate their senior year of high school and forge a new family. Josie, Jack, Archie, Harrison, and...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Ann Dávila Cardinal

FIVE MIDNIGHTS

June 2019, Tor/Macmillan, 288 pp

In this thrilling, supernatural murder mystery, monsters only come when they’re called. A self-described Gringa-Rican from Vermont, Lupe Dávila has her summer thrown off-course when she’s shipped off...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Ann Dávila Cardinal

CATEGORY FIVE

June 2020, Tor/Macmillan, 240 pp

After the hurricane, some see destruction and some smell blood. Category Five is a new supernatural thriller from Ann Dávila Cardinal, set against the backdrop of a post-hurricane Puerto Rico. The t...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kacen Callender

THIS IS KIND OF AN EPIC LOVE STORY

October 2018, Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins, 304 pp

A fluffy romantic comedy that plays with the friends-to-lovers and second-chance tropes featuring diverse LBGTQ+ teens. Nathan Bird is a film buff, but he’s a firm disbeliever in real-life happy endi...

Sorted By: Romance

Go Back

GZLA

Kacen Callender

FELIX EVER AFTER

May 2020, Balzer + Bray/HarperCollins, 368 pp

From Stonewall and Lambda Literary Award-winning author Kacen Callender comes a poignant story of identity and self-discovery, layered with romance. Felix Love has never been in love, and he’s painfu...